Vs. TAKING HOLD OF THE FLAME: 6.2.19

THE FLAWLESS FLAME

 

The Scene Opens….

 

Bounded by fortifications dating to the 17th century, Old Quebec is rich in historic landmarks and museums. Upper Town contains the 1800s Citadelle fort, the grand Château Frontenac hotel and Terrasse Dufferin, a wide boardwalk overlooking the city. A funicular connects to Lower Town and the Quartier Petit Champlain, with a 1688 stone church, Place Royale square and charming boutiques on Rue du Petit Champlain. During 1956, the Historic Sites and Monuments Board of Canada was given the authority to acquire or expropriate any “site, building or other place of national historic interest or significance”. The historic district was established following public debates from 1945 to 1965, concerning the preservation of Old Quebec and the restoration of Place Royale. The historic district of Old Quebec is a UNESCO World Heritage List since 1985.

The district was established by the National Assembly of Quebec on July 10, 1963 after an amendment to the Historic Sites and Monuments Act. The act made the area in the historic area of the city a “Declared Historic District” or in French, “Arrondissement historique décrété” by the province of Quebec and was expanded the next year to an area of 330 acres. It includes 1,400 buildings within the neighborhood of La Cité-Limoilou, including the promontory of Cap Diamant and a strip of land below the cliffs, between the St. Charles River and the St. Lawrence River. The protected perimeter of the area was delimited in two stages. The initial layout included the fortified area as well as its periphery. The second and final layout added other surrounding areas to the plan on May 6, 1964. The whole district covers a total area of 1.4 km.

On December 3, 1985, UNESCO declared the Historic District of Old Quebec a World Heritage Site.

This is where we find the Sexy Flawless Diva, Kennedy Street who begrudgingly came to compete even after everything that is happening to her beautiful cousin, Kelcey Wallace. She knows that Kelcey would want her to compete and with Peyton Rice making the decision to skip Taking Hold of the Flame to stay with Kelcey, she knows that someone who cares about her is there. Kennedy in black jeans and red boots, a matching blouse with her wavy hair hanging down, nails polished naked with her sister Trinity also there in jeans, black boots, a black button down long sleeve shirt untucked showing off some cleavage, nails polished a black cherry and hair slicked back in a ponytail, the Matriarch of Monarchy is also there with Kennedy making the trip and making sure that nothing happens to her younger sister. It has been a rough year for Kennedy but a win at THoTF could change everything….

 

REC:

 

Kennedy perfectly made up looks around Old Quebec taking in the sites for a moment before she focuses on the match and especially one Chris Cannon, a job Trinity must do to keep her sister focused. She nods as the Sexy Flawless Diva looks at Trinity who looks into the camera and speaks…..

 

KennedyCastPic-Trinity2“This is Kennedy’s time but right now I have some thing to say. While we stand here in Old Quebec, surrounded by its rich history and sites, we are also experiencing as a family some tragedy back home. I will not be going into detail what is happening as it’s already been shared thanks to one Chris Cannon and Sienna Swann. I’m not going to speak long, flower. Matter of fact, I will make this short and sweet. Lucas Knight and I brought you into Monarchy because we knew you were the future. When I gave Kelcey Wallace my Trios and we defied the odds at Rise to Greatness 2015, it was for the sole purpose of making the greatest quartet in wrestling history.

We did that Chris, the four of us and now as I think back and look at my sister, maybe I should have thought different. Kennedy is the embodiment of what Monarchy stood for since Kelcey is no longer here. She was in the Main Event and WON at RTG XV. Since then her road has had its ups and its down but one thing is for sure, whether she has lost to you twice or not, she has never wandered, never given up the fight. Kennedy will continue to go after you each and every single week until she finally has your undivided attention. Unfortunately, Chris, you were a man that all of us admired, praised and respected. This was your time to shine and one mistake, one simple error cost Kennedy the chance to face Syren and stamp her ticket to RTG XVI.

Kennedy wants to get there again, and I want to be there for her whether as a manager or a partner. See, Chris, the problem is you shit the bed, sunshine. You couldn’t fess up to your mistakes and instead? You simply allowed your ego to overtake your better judgment. Do you know what else you did? You cost Peyton Rice a spot in the Flame with your carelessness! That young woman is so upset and distraught at what happened, and I BLAME YOU! You want to go down this path? Fine, go down the path and I promise you this family will make sure it’s a dead end.”

 

A very emotional and angry Trinity steps back, Kennedy walks up to her and they embrace for a moment after all that has been happening the last few days took its toll. Kennedy isn’t even focused on winning Taking Hold of the Flame, she just wants to make sure that Chris DOES NOT at this point. She knows what the Sexy Flawless Diva wants at RTG…. Superman. Her gorgeous face turns to the camera and speaks…

 

KennedyCastPic-KennedyShoot2“Do you want to know what I find funny, honey?

Everybody thinks that I can’t take no for an answer. That’s not exactly true, I wanted to buy a Tesla and Jonny told me “No”, he thought they were ugly, so we compromised on an Audi, see? I can take no for an answer. I haven’t spoken much since Tabula Rasa honey, instead I have allowed my actions to speak louder than my words. At this time last year, I was in a good position, all I had to do was beat the man I respect most in this business, Donovan Kayl and go on to the Main Event at Rise to Greatness XV against the winner of Taking Hold of the Flame….

The Wonderland Joker, Giovanni Aries.

This time I find myself in the very peculiar position where I need to win this in order to be back in THAT Main Event and face Syren or Sienna Swann, two women I have a ton of history with and trust me, they do NOT want me to take the Flame. Since RTG though I have had a tough time, I’ll admit it, things haven’t always gone for me the way I felt they should. Sure, I could have taken my Sexy Flawless Ball and gone home but instead I fought through it, even allowing for Keenie to breach my psyche so that I could find myself and know who I AM and what I AM capable of doing. Maybe along the way I lost a little of this, the mentality, the talent which brought me to the dance in the first place, honey. A few years ago, I finished third, I haven’t exactly done the best in these type of match situations but honestly are you going to bet against me and what I can do? I may have my focus on ONE man and ONE man only. It was about many things before, then it became personal, now?

It’s much more.

There is one thing that no one has greater than me walking into this match, Chris Cannon….

A reason.

I am not selfish, I don’t need to Main Event the biggest PPV of the year again, I have done that already twice and last year was magical, not at all. This purpose is a little different for me this time, the last person I want in winning the Flame is Chris Cannon. There are others that do NOT belong in the Main Event, they shouldn’t be representing the SCW like Bree Lancaster or Ace Marshall. I want to be the World Champion again, there is no doubt about that, I also understand my climb is higher, stiffer than most and it’s time to prove Kennedy Street is still the Sexy Flawless Diva, ONE MORE TIME…

In the Main Event, or not.

The question has never been the how, it has always been the why and if you think for one second that I have forgotten this? There is nothing I am more confident in this, the desire I hold deep inside me to make the World Title mean something again and for what has been happening, who I see now holding the ranks to my path for Greatness?

You can bet your sweet ass honey that I will go right through anyone to make sure some integrity is still present in that Championship whether it’s me or not….

Even if I must go through Superman, himself.”

 

Kennedy pauses for a second, it is very emotional for Kennedy right now to really try and hit home the details she wants, she cannot see anything else but Chris Cannon and will wait until he shows up or run like hell to the ring if he is already there. Kennedy is determined to make him pay for what happened at any cost, even at the expense of her own morality for when it comes to the rules and Chris Cannon? There are none. She turns back and speaks, this time with a little more tone…

 

“Please honey, are we really going to visit this?

Don’t you understand that this was the plan all along and if Chris Cannon wants to ignore me then he will pay the price for his ignorance. See, Kennedy Street is not the bad gal here, if anything all I am trying to do is get justice for what he did to Me and Kelcey. He basically turned his back on everyone especially the family that welcomed him with open arms and trust me, if anyone knows what it is like to feel the wrath of the family, it’s me honey. The problem here is everyone thinks this is about some petty revenge or trying to get the last word in, if you listen to Giovanni Aries, he tries to make everyone sound like they need to have the last laugh yet he’s the one who always is obsessed to Tweet last and close up the conversation and why?

He’s afraid of the truth.

Just like Chris Cannon, here is a man that worries so much about public opinion, instead of apologizing for his mistakes, he arrogantly points fingers at those who questioned his motives without ever trying to explain his actions? That tells me honey that he intended every bit of it interfering in my match and when he kissed Sienna Swann, while married with a very pregnant Kelcey Wallace?

Even the Sexy Flawless Diva at her worst would ever go that far.

Okay, maybe break up some marriages, steal husbands and children, look we all make mistakes, I made up for them, right? Don’t answer that, let me just continue on my soap box. Chris Cannon wants the world to sympathize with him, in the meanwhile we are seeing the World Championship being overrun by egotists that do NOT care about the title anymore, they only use it to advance their own agenda. Syren is a coward, Sienna is a snake, what more can you do to stop this?

Easy answer….

WIN Taking Hold of the Flame.

Now, you know well as me, there are 39 other wrestlers in there that are vying to be a part of this match and will bring their best to not only take Hold of the Flame, to Main Event the biggest show of the year which means what to me?

Everything.

Last year?

Was last year.

There have been moments where I have questioned myself and if I could ever capture the glory again, why not? Everyone else may think that, maybe this year started off a dingy losing to that asshole, but things change. This year we have had our ups and downs but now that Kennedy Street has FINALLY accepted her destiny and knows exactly what has to be done in order to get back to the very top of the ladder, all that is left is to tug on Superman’s cape, look at every single wrestler in the eye and without a blink?

Give them all a Touch of Class.

These two worlds have come into one and if you want to blame anyone for the attacks, Chris Cannon?

Allow me to direct you right here….”

 

Kennedy points to herself but has a very different look on her face, one that even Trinity catches and cracks a smirk. The Sexy Flawless Diva brushes her hair back, she looks ready to take on the entire roster if she must and win the Flame but even if that is not the case, Chris Cannon also not winning at her hands? IS a victory in itself. She looks back at the camera and speaks…

 

“I will not concern myself with what I cannot control. Whatever number I am drawn, I will take it, make the best of what I can and do it justice. See, honey Kennedy Street just finished filming a movie, I’m a Hollywood star now, I have started to live my dreams and at the same time I have had to deal with nuances such as my past wanting to be awaken and take over what I have worked too hard for to give up….

My credibility.

Taking Hold of the Flame is my chance to erase everything that has happened to me the last year, one match, one victory and suddenly I am back to where I should have been now thanks to Chris. Whether it’s Bree Lancaster, Selena Frost, Xander Valentine, Allistaire Allocco, Regan Street, Josh Hudson, the surprise entrants, wild cards like Jordan Majors and Ember Young, it will only strengthen my resolve. Friends or foes, honey I have one goal and that is to Take the Flame. I don’t care anymore what people think. Sienna Swann speaks about For The People when the People are her base who kiss her ass and admire this beauty through her ugliness.

I’m right here, I’m Kennedy Street and I will never waiver.

Instead?

I will do what I must so that I can walk away Sunday night knowing the good guys finally won.

Heroes don’t wear red capes; they act with integrity and honor no matter what cause and I can tell you right now? The SCW is lacking in a lot of them.

Come Sunday Night?

I”m Taking the Flame….

And burning that cape.”

 

Kennedy takes a deep breath, her green eyes staring into the camera while Trinity nods….

 

“Namaste, bitches.”

 

The Sexy Flawless Diva backs up, turning to Trinity who nods, the two glares into the camera, ready to fight for their family honor….

For Kelcey Wallace.

 

 

FADE TO BLACK

 

/REC

Leave a comment