Vs. CHRIS CANNON: BREAKDOWN 10.10.18

MY BACK IS TO THE WALL HONEY

 

The Scene Opens….

 

West Edmonton Mall (WEM), located in Edmonton, Alberta, Canada, is the largest shopping mall in North America, followed by Mall of America, and the 23rd largest in the world (along with The Dubai Mall) by gross leasable area. It was the world’s largest mall until 2004.The mall was founded by the Ghermezian brothers, who emigrated from Iran in 1959. Its anchors are Hudson’s Bay, London Drugs, La Maison Simons, The Brick and Winners/HomeSense.

West Edmonton Mall covers a gross area of about 5,300,000 sq. ft. There are over 800 stores and services including nine attractions, two hotels and over 100 dining venues in the complex and parking for more than 20,000 vehicles. More than 24,000 people are employed at the property. The mall receives about 32 million visitors per year; it attracts between 90,000 and 200,000 shoppers daily, depending on the day and season. The mall was valued at $926 million Canadian in January 2007, and in 2016, for tax purposes, it was valued at $1.3034 billion (CAD), making it the most valuable property in Edmonton

West Edmonton Mall first opened its doors to the public on 15 September 1981. The mall was developed in four phases, completed in 1981, 1983, 1985 and 1999. It was the largest indoor shopping Centre in the world until 2004 and was named such in the Guinness Book of Records. The four phases of construction are used in a color-coded system as a guideline for finding stores and attractions. Here is where we find Kennedy street, the Sexy Flawless Diva of Wrestling and former World Champion looking to get her belt back after losing to Sienna Swann. Kennedy had taken a couple of losses to Sienna, something that sat on her mind, using it as a motivator, a reason to continue and fight…..

Which led to Fatal Fortunes and the hope that she would get lucky and draw a Championship match with Sienna or even Bree Lancaster, neither one of those came to fruition, instead she was able to have a contest with Donovan Kayl, her mentor and brother-in-Law along with Manvel and the talented Crissy Gardner. Kennedy was Man-Kicked, she had enough oil stains on her wrestling gear she had to dispose of them. She did win the contest and hoped that the next episode of Fatal fortunes, maybe her name would be drawn again….

It wasn’t.

Kennedy is her own worst critic, now feeling her stock might be dropping she sees that Chris Cannon is next. An opponent that is a lot harder to wrestle than, so it seems because of what it entails, he too is married to her cousin and behind the scenes there is a lot more going on which hits Kennedy too close to home. Wearing white leggings, matching furry boots and jacket with a hoodie and a white sweater underneath with her nails polished white and long straightened hair hanging down, she turns and nods…

 

REC:

 

Kennedy pauses for a second before speaking in her sexy and enticing voice….

 

KennedyCastPic-KennedyShoot“It seems like I always find the biggest shopping malls and centers in all the different cities we visit, what can I say, a Sexy Flawless Diva like myself has a sense for it. While I am enjoying myself here and getting some shopping done, I can’t help but think about these past few weeks and even going further to Rise To Greatness and the months which followed. I was so excited for the new season of SCW, standing as World Champion everything was going right. After I defeated Syren my goal was to make it back to the big show, Main Event, win and not erase but fix the first time I had such a great opportunity given to me….

I walked out honey a winner over Giovanni Aries who many picked to beat me, and I was on Cloud 9.

Problem is, somewhere along the way I forgot to keep my guard up, I was caught napping so to say, Sienna Swann made the challenge right after RTG, I accepted that night instead of waiting to Apocalypse and lost. It’s my competitive edge, I can’t help it. Since then, I don’t know, I haven’t exactly been feeling the same. I mean, sure a couple of big wins against Bree Lancaster, Dante McCaffery and the Network have at least put me on the right track though being pinned by Sienna twice has left a bitter taste in my mouth and now as World Champion, the Angel is proving just how good she is and I’m trying to stay on the map. When I heard about Fatal Fortunes, I must admit, it was extremely liberating to think the possibilities of what could happen, who I would draw and wrestle. It could be a for a title or a match type or opponent I have never faced of contested in before. The best part, it’s the unknown, no one can prepare for it and that alone was enough for me to be ready, going into the last two weeks and continue to make a statement as I ready myself for another World Title match, the rematch that I must be prepared for whenever it happens….

And it didn’t in Fatal Fortunes.

To say I was a bit disappointed would be an understatement.

This has nothing to do or be against the talented wrestlers I competed against in a Fatal Four-Way like Crissy Gardner or getting the chance to be in the ring again with my family, my mentor, Donovan Kayl either. It was an honor to face two great athletes in them, throw Manvel in there and behind the oil and arrogance is a fine wrestler that if he would focus on what’s important, he could be a force to be reckoned with in the SCW…

The fact remains….

It wasn’t Sienna Swann.

On the second Fatal Fortunes show, my name wasn’t called up, I didn’t even know Amy Chastaine was going to be there, I’m glad I didn’t, it brought a smile to my face to see what she is doing for Domestic Violence and all women where in a time for a country it is necessary, I love that woman, platonic of course. Still, I’m a competitor first, I want to be tested, I am here to wrestle, I worked to hard to disappear off the radar and that is why when I look across the ring at my next opponent at breakdown, I see a man that is hungry, he is one of the best and he’s looking to do the exact same thing that I have for the last few years and that is….

Redemption.

Things haven’t gone my way, but I have been here before, adversity seems to have followed me everywhere we go. There is one thing that has been a constant though, my happiness outside of the ring and when I think of anyone who has the “Perfect” life, it is Chris Cannon. I was surprised to see his name as my next opponent and I must admit, I was really thrilled about facing him, it’s an important match for the both of us, Chris wants to reestablish himself as one of the top in the SCW and me?

I need to steadily continue making my mark and honey, I will do that against ANYONE that stands in my way….

Even family.”

 

Kennedy turns and looks around the mall. She takes a deep breath, trying to focus on the positive with everything headed her way as she tries to stay the course and prepare for hopefully a rematch with Sienna Swann of the title. Chris Cannon though poses as an interesting challenge, a man that came back from serious injury and now faces one of his toughest challenges though Fatal Fortunes wasn’t so fortunate for him losing to Josh Hudson, so Kennedy is well aware that he is looking to get back on track at her expense. She looks back at the camera and speaks….

 

“This business works in funny ways sometimes, we have to fight the people we admire and love most. I have been in the ring with my own sister, my cousins, brothers, mentors, you name it and it never gets any easier, the difference between then and now is simple, I was a bitch, I wanted things without doing it the right way and didn’t care who I hurt to get there and maybe Chris Cannon can to relate to that a little. It was hard for the two of us, at one point you were the Adrenaline Champion, defeating Selena Frost, a feat that not even your wife accomplished, it was then that many people started to notice just how good you were and if anything, Chris, my sister, Trinity had the faith to bring you into Monarchy. I was in a different place in my life then. Keenie was about Keenie, Monarchy was forming, Kelcey made a choice, you supported your wife and followed, it was the right thing to do at the time I imagine, not for the sake of the SCW, but yours and Kelcey for she was going through the same thing that at some point I would a year later, lost in a shuffle, wondering where my place was, not ready to give up my spot to the new blood or people like Ace Marshall, James Evans and the aforementioned, Selena Frost….

Kennedy Street was going to survive.

I truly believed that and when the chips fell, I had to make a choice and that was around the same time you went down to injury at the hands of Blake Mason. In Monarchy, Trinity always saw you as the future, everyone knew that Kelcey was too talented not to be World Champion, you guys made sure of that at RTG 2015 when she walked out with my World Championship and it took me a long time to get over it…..

A really long time until this past Rise to Greatness.

Thing is honey, your career was cut short, yes Blake Mason didn’t have the right to do that to you, Sienna Swann, Simon Lyman or anyone else he’s hurt in the process, he didn’t and yet you had to burden part of the blame for pushing him over the edge and still, it’s no excuse. Our own actions condemn us at times and all we can do is learn from them. I can’t imagine what it was like to go through all that rehab, wonder if or when you would ever come back. I know the toll it took on Kelcey, it changed her Chris, it became less about Monarchy, less about dominance, less about Perfection and more about revenge, finding her true meaning again and for that I can relate. We both went through a metamorphosis, we both needed to change in order to survive, unfortunately her career was cut short due to illness. We hurt each other at times, we did whatever needed to be done to get the edge and looking back at it, I regret some of the things I did, and I know she does the same. That is why when someone like you has new life to return and make a second run, this time now with Kelcey not by your side, at home, not with Monarchy but on your own knowing that people like Trinity, Lucas Knight and myself have your back, it’s easy sometimes to forget just how important our positions are….

Right now, they may call it ring rust after what happened at Fatal Fortunes against josh Hudson, I think it’s more bad luck.

We both in this moment are facing some obstacles, it’s what many calls it a “gut check” time, just how bad do we want it, how far are we willing to go? Achieve our goals? I’m in the middle of a plateau, a place that almost all of 2017 I was in, trying to claw my way to the very top, I had my ups and downs, we all do Chris. You stumbled a little so far here, not much, taking nothing away from you what many called a dream match to kick off Fatal Fortunes. Remember Jake Starr when you fought for your Wife’s honor then? Something clicked after that match, whether you lost or not, that was never the point. I knew it then that nothing was going to stop you from taking what was yours and coming back to the SCW, Kelcey knew it, we have become so close, she was so excited to learn that you made the decision to return, all she ever wanted for you is happiness and the same opportunities she was given, the ball is always on your court and it looks like you and I are next to play for many reasons and it’s hard for me.

It’s hard, because you two were at my wedding, she was my bridesmaid for crying out loud and part of me?

I’m not going to lie, don’t want to wrestle you right now and yet we both know that this is all the nature of the beast. The only issues I am having right now though Chris and maybe this is the opportune time for me to say it…..

Is your ties with Sienna Swann, honey.”

 

Her demeanor changes at the sound of Sienna’s name. Brushing her long straightened hair back a little, Kennedy not only knows the importance of this match, it is also a bit heavy hearted to say the least, she is so close to Kelcey, knowing how much his return means to his family and at the same time she has to think about her own no matter if she has a rematch guarantee for the World Title or not is another story. Who knows when that will happen, it could be next year. She walks some in the mall, stopping at the railing of the second floor, looking out at the atrium before speaking….

 

“This company wants to see you succeed Chris, Mr. D thinks so highly of you, the dapper, the professionalism, the gentleman you are. The way you carry about yourself, you respect this sport now more than ever, it gave us all a life, it made your wife a Hall of Famer, something I am sure one day you would want, I know I do for everything I have worked so hard to get. Thing is Chris, as I sit sometimes alone, away from my family and contemplate what is next in my career, I wonder what life would be without wrestling. You have experienced it, I can tell you were ready to return after an almost two-year layoff. It must’ve been tough to reconnect, was it the right choice? You have tweeted a few times recently that you think that coming back was maybe a mistake?

Why, honey?

Sienna Swann?

Look, I’m a woman and even before all of this ever happened, I could see just how madly into you she is. That’s old news, Sienna is gorgeous, she is tempting, even I find myself aroused at times wrestling her and I like boys, that is the way she is, her presence is magnifying, I respect that much about her, what I don’t is the fact she is destroying something that was there from the very beginning for you and she watched you scream in pain, fall on your back and her hand was the first to reach out and grab it, pick you back up and tell Chris Cannon… keep going. Through all your outburst, all your wants and needs, mistakes and right choices, Kelcey Wallace has stood by your side and is a mother to a son who came into your lives and never looked back….

Sienna is not.

I am not the type of person who will ever air your dirty laundry, I know things honey, I have already talked to Kelcey, it breaks my heart that this woman is doing this to you not out of lust or even revenge, she’s doing it out of self-preservation and everything you’ve worked for can simply be destroyed in a matter of minutes leaving you with what, Chris? At the end of the day, all the lives I tried to destroy, every single person I affected with my debauchery, games and intent, I found myself alone, honey. I cried myself to sleep for the choices I made were all wrong and it could have been so easy for me to just climb up the railing of my balcony and jump to the rocks below and trust me Chris, that thought had crossed my mind quite a lot and if it wasn’t for Kelcey, Trinity, Amy Chastaine, Donovan Kayl, Dawn Lohan and so many others that have stood by me no matter how trashy, stupid or insignificant I had become, they risked their own reputations and careers to give me the chance to correct it….

And that is why you and me both have been on this path of redemption for so long.

I want nothing but the best for you Chris, I do but what you are doing right now is going down a path you cannot come back from, these are dangerous waters and the shark smells blood, honey. Sienna Swann will always be about Sienna Swann, she has a charm that I know has captivated you, most of all the one thing she is good at? Playing on your emotions especially now that Kelcey is not around. Remember your career Chris, like mine I remember to my very first match in SCW with Dawn Lohan as a tag team, we faced Johnny Dollar’s eccentric little team and it was also the first time Jonathan Knots and I ever met. I made it a point to go up to him and flirt, not because that was me….

Well, it was me….

It was also because he had me with his smile and the way he looked at Kennedy Street. It took me years to realize he was the one, years Chris, yet when you saw Kelcey for the first time, you knew she was the one, didn’t you? Look at all the shit you have been through for her honey? From getting hit by a car, to Monarchy, the trials and tribulations with the Adrenaline Title, what about Silas mason, you sacrificed everything including your own freedom to Silas for who?

Kelcey Wallace.

That is the REAL Chris Cannon I know. The man that went out there and fought for his family, win or lose. I admired that, I’ll admit, Kelcey knows it already, it’s what makes you such an attractive commodity honey, your stature, your presence and now don’t let your inhibitions which we ALL have get in the way of your better judgment….

It’s not worth it.”

 

The Sexy Flawless Diva, drops her head for a moment thinking about the things she had just said, wondering if this will go any further or stand the test of time. It’s hard for Kennedy, to try and see anything negative about facing Chris Cannon and yet in the back of her mind she can see Sienna Swann getting in his ear, tempting him to hurt Kennedy herself. It was a thought that crossed her mind and will be ready for anything. She turns back and speaks….

 

“Chris, I want you to understand what this all means, I’m not trying to lecture you one bit, I am protecting my family, that is it much like you would protect yours. I know the consequences of bad choices better than anyone, they are never what it seems at first, constantly changing over and over until finally one day you see the result and it’s not pretty. You are a man that has everything, the family, the looks, talent, finances, all of it and it was all because in time you and Kelcey stuck it out together thick through thin. Now come this match?

I’m not holding back Chris, for a few reasons, first it would be cheating you out of this return that you worked hard to come back from injury. Secondly, I can’t afford to lose. See, my friends and family will always be supportive, they will pump me up, rub my back, tell me everything will be alright, and I can appreciate that. Thing is though, I’d be a fool if I didn’t think my stock is slowly falling, my name isn’t at the top anymore, I was the World Champion just a few months ago and how easily now I’m barely in the conversation. Which is why while Fatal Fortunes was victorious for me, I need more. I have fans out there that trust me in, little girls that look up to me as a role model, I would never want to disappoint. This is why Chris, it’s important on so many levels….

I need to beat you, I need to continue my climb back, not for the SCW….

FOR ME.

Nothing will be handed down to me, I fell on my face, I let Sienna knock me out twice and that is where this can get a little tricky Chris because I hope that she isn’t in your ear, I pray she’s not trying to influence you to take me out, I believe in you Chris but at the same time I can’t trust you and what you will do in that ring knowing that you like me need this win, taking another step back does nothing from your comeback and for me? My right to claim a shot at the World Championship without having to hear so many people speak of me not earning it….

I will earn it and it is matches like this which will help me do so.

Chris, Kelcey can’t defend herself in the ring anymore, she can’t fight for your honor or hers, those days are long gone. You must look at the big picture and see what’s more important and if defeating me is that? Fine, all I can tell you is to bring everything you have honey, I’m not going down without a fight…

Heed this warning though.

Kelcey may not be able to do what she did Perfectly anymore? But I can. And I have Sienna Swann in my sights. Sienna, I know you are watching this so pay close attention, I’m coming for you, we have unfinished business, title or not. You think manipulating Chris or trying to publicly show lust toward him is going to do you any favors? Get what you wish you couldn’t?

No, honey, it’s not.

I’ll make sure of it.

And Chris?”

 

Her eyes narrow, staring right into he camera. Kennedy bites down a little on her jaw, a very serious demeanor about her, ready to enter the ring and fight for her life against one of the most talented wrestlers in the world, Chris Cannon. She knows what is at stake and when her back is to the wall, Kennedy is most dangerous. She slowly starts to speak….

 

“Don’t make this personal.

We go out there and we have our match, whoever comes out on top is because they were the better wrestler in Edmonton. I will tell you this much Chris, you will get a Kennedy Street that is more determined than ever to get back what I feel is mine. Call it ambition, greed, whatever you want, I don’t care. I’m happy you returned, I want to see this be a successful run for you with Kelcey and Christian looking on proud of their husband and father…

You are a good man, Chris and I love you for it, you know that but all sentiments aside, this is about positioning, and I apologize now if I have to kick you back a few feet, so you may regain your sea legs and get back to your winning ways….

Not tonight Chris….

Not ever, I plan to tug on the cape.

The talk is over and I hope that you are smart about all this moving forward. Sienna Swann maybe the World Champion right now? Her days are numbered. As for you?

Do the right thing honey….

You’re smarter than this. I was fortunate to have a second chance to make things right, don’t lose what you have, you may never get it back. Until then?

Professionally speaking, I have a Touch of Class waiting for you….

Flawlessly.”

 

She turns and winks….

 

“Namaste, Superman.”

 

…. Blowing a kiss.

 

 

FADE TO BLACK

 

/REC

Leave a comment